Some people say that schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well as at home. To what you extend do you agree or disagree ?

In light of swift advancements in technology, there has been a prevailing nations that formal education is no longer necessary for children. It has been suggested that they can opt homeschooling and seek knowledge solely from the Internet. This essay will examine both sides of the argument before conclusion is drawn.

In the contemporary world, the advances in technology, have brought a major improvement in human’s study. Admittedly, there are some arguments in favor of school are no necessary because children can get information on the Internet. First, improvement’s technology for education are believed to equalize educational opportunities among young adolescents regardless of their backgrounds. This Internet information support, presumably tends not only to increase the overall tech-savvy rate of lower-income people but also to mitigate their feeling of inferiority when going to school, which eventually promotes an egalitarian society. Second, school are no necessary when children can access information on the Internet would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledged that skilled and knowledgeable human capital is imperative to foster economic growth and technological development in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor once benefits once children study at home. First, all people studying at home would likely correspond with a tremendous financial strain on a country. Generating no income from school tuition and fees, school could become over-reliant on the state budget for funding, meaning that there would be less input to develop other important areas such as the healthcare system and transport infrastructure. Second, children can get information on the Internet would tempt many young people including those who are not academically inclined or show no interest in college pursuits, thereby adding great burdens for university admission and enrollment staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable study paths. It, instead, would be a more study viable option if the resources were focused on supporting less-privileged yet gifted students.

In conclusion, despite the advantages of long-distance human connection and convenience, shopping online have many drawbacks than favorable points. It is, thus, hoped that netizens, especially the young generation, should consider using it sensibly while maintaining their good academic performance at school.