Some people say that to solve today’s global program every nation should have a good relationship with other nations. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What do you think about cooperation and communication between countries?

Some individuals opine that the establishment of a close-knit affiliation among different countries throughout the world can address contemporary universal problems. I do agree with this notion, and collaboration and communication among nations are the key elements to achieve the aforementioned target.

It is undeniable that global issues can be tackled if there is a concrete relationship among nations worldwide. Firstly, there are many global troubles going beyond the capacity of each individual nation, which requires the unification of many governments to together fight against them. Take the global crisis of climate change as an example. In order to wholly solve such problem, in 1997, 192 out of 195 parties signed the Kyoto Protocol – an international treaty, to commit to reducing greenhouse gas emissions by themselves. Secondly, countries having a harmonious relationship with each other can minimize their chances of involving in unwanted wars and conflicts. By doing this, they can ultimately contribute to building and sustaining a peaceful world.

There are two main reasons to explain that the actions of cooperating and communicating are the fundamental elements to achieve a close partnership among countries. It starts with the fact that communication is always the earliest stage of any relationship. Many nations can organize international summits or government visits to profoundly understand each other’s problems and inclinations. This can pave the way for their sustainable partnerships that are based on mutual understanding. Furthermore, cooperation is the signal of a healthy relationship between countries. For instance, with the immigration crisis of refugees flooding to EU countries, instead of sealing the border some governments decided to cooperate with host nations to aid their citizens and confirm burden-sharing arrangements among them.

In conclusion, I would argue that different countries need to establish a correlation to together tackle the global issues, and in order to accomplish such purpose, they should remember that communication and cooperation are the two decisive components.