Some people say that what children watch influences their behaviour Others believe the amount of time they spend on television influences their behaviour most Discuss both view and give your opinion

Over the years, great importance has been placed on the factors that can possibly influence children since everyone wants theirs to be positively affected. Some persons believe that what a child is exposed to visually can have an effect on his or her behavior, while others have a more nuclear view, pointing directly to the amount of time spent on television as the most influential on the behavior of children. I completely agree that television influences children the most, although I am not oblivious to the fact that what children watch in general can also influence them.

Children have less defensive wall when it comes to what influences them and as such are easily influenced by what they watch. What is being viewed has a tremendous effect on whomever is the viewer, how much more children. During childhood, children are trying to discover themselves, making them copy whatever they see, be it from their parents, siblings, teachers or even from their peers. That is why a son of an architect is likely to know drawing because he must have tried copying the father's art when growing up. A child raised in a violent environment is more likely to become violent owing to the violent scenes experienced. With this in mind, parents try to be in control of what there children see so that their young ones can be influenced more positively.

Others have a more specific opinion, opting for the amount of time spent on television as the most determining factor when it comes to what influences children's behavior. If a child spends more time watching a particular celebrity, there is every likelihood that the child will want to act like the star. I remember when I was watching wrestling as a child, I always wanted to display attributes connected to the wrestler I love most; that should be the Undertaker, from his movement to how he rotates his eyes and then his calm body expression. Few times, I and my twin brother engaged in wrestling just to see how we will perform; a performance based on what was watched.

For a certainty, the amount of time spent on television influences children the most; however what young ones are exposed visually can affect them to a reasonable degree.