some people say that what children watch on TV influences their behavior while others say the amount of time they spend watching TV influences their behavior. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Television has been an essential household appliance for every family. No sooner had people recognized its advantages than they discovered the drawbacks, and one of the most discernable pros and cons is the influence upon children’s behavior. It is argued that if the programs’ content or duration spent by children exerts bigger effects. This essay will discuss both sides and give a concluded viewpoint.

To begin with, numerous social members claim that TV programs play a remarkable role in shaping what children behave. In fact, the instinct for imitating others’ actions is inherent in the thoughts; kids tend to learn behavioral ways from characters they see on TV, regardless of whether they are good or bad. Hence, this may lead to a scaremongering circumstances when they grab the remote and turn to programs containing a huge amount of violence or other harmful content. In contrast, if children pay attention to educationally oriented programs, this exposure could encourage them to interact with others in a good manner. This opposition emphasizes how largely what children act relies on what the saw on TV.

On the other hand, people also highlight the influence exerted by time spent watching TV. First, it is undeniable that almost TV attracting kids are produced for entertaining purpose only, can squander their time for other activities, which are considered as more interactive and educational, such as helping their parents with housework, chatting face to face with their friend. Second, the long exposure to TV supports sedentary lifestyle, making a likelihood of lacking agilities and creativities. This seems to be the major reasons convicting TV of the culprit of children’s behaviors.

To sum up, the mentioned controversy remains a puzzling question for researchers. In my opinion, I believe that which shows draw children attention have a greater influence upon children rather than how long they channel into TV.