Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole Do you agree or disagree

In today's educational community, where our youngsters are achieving the best innovative educational experience, society looks ahead for their indispensable support. Many people are of the view that these young children should offer their immense services for the betterment of society during their free time at no wages. Although some oppose this stating that their physical growth is essential while dealing with a huge pressure of studies, at the same time, the fruit of serving humanity will be colossal. Hence, I am in accord with the statement and think that teenagers should be stimulated to step ahead for a good cause. This essay would endeavor to shed some light on various upsides of the given thought.

To begin with, it is an irrefutable fact that our society is engulfed with a myriad of issues such as illiteracy, physical and mental disabilities, and many more. Besides numerous foundations which are engaged in these services, there is a huge demand for help from the youngsters to join hands for the same. For instance, an operation smile is one such foundation that works for unfortunate children and is always in the need of volunteers to be part of their agenda to fight for impoverished children.

Furthermore, despite gaining self-confidence, youngsters get to taste the real-life exposure. Moreover, they acquire a volunteer experience in the field of their skill, which enhances their demand in the job market. For example, with practical experience, more vocational opportunities open up doors for them. In addition, they learn some of the essential job skills such as team-work, communication skills, technical knowledge, etc.

To conclude, it is erroneous to believe that teenagers should be devoted to their studies only, however, in my opinion, their social contribution in the given context is highly synonymous with their personal and professional growth while grappling the social issues.