Some people think that artificial intelligence is very important to human’s future developmet while others think that it has negative effects on society. Discuss both views and give ur opinion.

The term Artificial Intelligence (AI) refers to the simulation of human intelligence in machines programmed to think like humans and mimic their actions. It is often argued that Artificial Intelligence will bring about a range of benefits in the foreseeable future. Others, however, fear that immense risks might be posed by this kind of intelligence. From my perspective, developing Artificial Intelligence implicates both benefits and risks.

On the one hand, artificial intelligence has proved to have tremendous advantages. Firstly, it can fulfill risky and laborious tasks instead of human. Going to mars, defusing a bomb, exploring the deepest parts of oceans, AI can be used effectively in such situations where intervention can be hazardous without wearing out easily. Secondly, machines equipped with this edge-cutting technology are capable of completing duties better than humans, especially in areas that require great accuracy or calculations using large amounts of data. Lastly, AI’s ability to work ceaselessly and tirelessly with incredible speed can certainly boost the productivity in every field related. For these reasons, AI will steadily improve our life quality.

On the other hand, Artificial Intelligence’s rapid progress could be seen as a threat to humankind. In the short term, it is likely that we will see an escalation in unemployment rate caused by machines or software programs. Doctors, for instance, are victims as robots are becoming more accurate and prudent in diagnosing and doing surgeries. A longer-term fear is that computers become so intelligent that they begin to make decisions without human permission and then manipulate our planet. This would probably lead to a war between humans and intelligent machines, bearing a detrimental impact on the entire world.

In conclusion, I do believe AI will benefit human in various ways. However we need to be invariably alert and critical with the potential risks an intelligent robot can cause