Some people think that because some children find some subjects such as mathematics and philosophy difficult, they ought to be optional instead of compulsory. To what extent do you agree?

It is widely discussed that considering those subjects which are difficult for children such as mathematics and philosophy should be as an option to choose for students. I totally disagree since I believe that these subjects are basic and should be taught to students while they can encourage children to work harder for learning what they consider as a difficult matter.

The first compelling reason for holding to my view is that compulsory subjects, regardless how difficult they can be, are basic materials which are really helpful and critical in life as an adult. It is because that if people do not know anything about basic subjects, they would not be able to manage some issues in their life, nor will they become always dependent on others even if they would be good at other jobs and abilities. To illustrate it, everyone needs to calculate their expenses, while it is not possible without knowing about mathematics and also it is the same about being aware of philosophy which can help people to handle their difficulties in their life.

Moreover, children can become diligent by hard working for learning difficult subjects efficiently. It means that tough situations will encourage people to devote a great deal of their energy and concentration on an issue which is a kind of challenge. Although it is hard for a child to overcome difficult matters, they can learn it gradually by practicing and learning their school subjects: mathematics and philosophy for becoming ready to tackle bigger difficulties in their future and it is a significant advantage which they can catch while they are student.

In conclusion, despite all problems about compulsory subjects, they are good to learn for children and they benefit not only by learning how a person can be when things get difficult, but also by learning some useful subjects in their life. So, every child should study all basic materials including those which are difficult in the schools.