Some people think that the best way to run a business is within family.

What are the advantages and this advantages of family run business

It is often argued that the most effective form of business is family ownership while others hold the belief that this a fault claim. This essay will make a debate following the above sentiment and give a concluding view.

The supporters of family-run businesses state that family members attain emotional support and mutual understanding which are invaluable to maintain a business. To elaborate the statement, in terms of economic crisis, leading entrepreneurs without a strong mindset might reach the wrong decisions even causing the business to go bankrupt so family bonding plays an integral part in psychological reassurance. The proponents also said that capital money for newly opened or freelance businesses could be accumulated via the help of family inheritance or shared saving. Not to mention, the risk of inflation might reduced greatly thanks to prior relationships and connections.

Conversely, the opponents of family-based businesses point to the financial rewards and the business model. It is widely observed that family-run enterprises tend to be on a small scale and the profit is equally distributed neglecting the volume of tasks achievement of each member to avoid personal controversy. Another considerable problem is the sufficiency of labor and facility which directly leads to limited business categories. For example, manufacturing business within a family is not viable dues to lack of machinery and transportation therefore service and merchandising are more suitable and prevalent.

To conclude, the matter of family operation is accompanied by substantial benefits of decreasing the frequency of redundancy and inflation. Meanwhile, family-owned businesses face several drawbacks as well which are in sizing, incomes, and the shortage of equipment and workforce.