Some people think the best way to solve global environmental problems is to Increase the cost of fuel To what extent Do you agree or disagree

Undoubtedly, nowadays pollution is one of the major cause of concerns all over the world.Some people believe that to tackle with environmental issue, governments need to raise fuel's price.I firmly believe that proliferation of tax or raising price of fuel is not a remedial measure to tackle pollution.In this essay, i will scrutinize the above mentioned notion and give some plausible reasons in thee forthcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the contamination of environment with pollutants such as Carbon monoxide and corbon dioxide,which are major contributor and act as poisonous gasses,which adversely affected human's health and cause severe physical and mental illnesses.These pollutants certainly released by vehicles whether they are public or private transport but raising price over fuels is not wise step to tackle such issues because it doesn't solve the issue.Moreover, it may somewhere halt the movement of Private vehicles but not of heavy vehicles,those are producing large chunk of pollutabut and they still remain in the mainstream economy if any nation raises price,it will lead to inflation and Chaos,which ultimately deter the development of society.Taking the example of indian government,which raised exise duty on crude oil upto 60% ,consequently,it accelerate inflation and doesn't help to reduce average Air quality index, which remain unchanged at 320.Hence,we can observe that increase in fuel price does not affect much more its usage.

Secondly, Authorities have plethora of alternatives instead of raising fuel price such

As usage of natural gas and electric vehicles these are producing pollutants minimal in range as compared to disel and petrol vehicles.It is matter of fact that vehicles those operate with the help of electricity and combined natural gas do not carry heavy pollutants such as sulphur and corbon monoxide and even Vehicles work more efficiently as of Diesel based transport system.For instance,a surrey which was being conducted by indian road and transport ministry,which stated that sates in which vehicles are based on CNG 70% polluted as compared to states where transport system largely carried out over diesel system.

In conclusion, goverment may take strict actions by raising cess or any other duty to reduce pollution but it does work effectively as they should more rely over conventional source of energy to tackle menace of pollution issues.