Some people think companies should employ old people to work as they have a lot of working experience. Others, however, think it is better to recruit young people.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether businesses should recruit old people because they have much working experience or whether it brings more benefits to hire young people. Both sides of this argument will be discussed in the essay below before my view on this matter is drawn in the end.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why the employers should hire old people. Firstly, old people have worked for many years so they have accumulated working experience. This might allow them to cope very well with problems related to interpersonal communications both inside and outside of the company, which brings success to the firm they work for. Secondly, their years of experience in the workplace give elderly people the confidence, which helps them not to hesitate to share their recommendations and valuable ideas with managers. As a result, the enterprise will work more efficiently.

On the other hand, I understand why some people believe that the firm should employ young people. From their point of view, younger people are more willing to learn new things and are not burdened by previous experience and ways of doing things. Therefore, the business will not take too much time and effort to train their new staff. Another point to be made is that young people are brought up in the digital and internet age. This help them can absorb the technology at a higher pace, which leads to the fact that innovation and change take place in organizations.

In conclusion, I would side with those who believe that it is more beneficial to employ young people.