Some people think everyone should be a vegetarian because we do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the increasing engineered food products, more and more people become vegetarian in order to have a healthy diet. Some people argue that every individual has to become vegetarian because meat intake is unnecessary. Personally, I completely disagree with this statement with the following argument.

On the one hand, people who selected to be a vegetarian is caused by two primary reasons. To begin with, it is believed that, eating more vegetable in daily intake is good for people’s health. It is true that vegetables are far less chemical use than meat in food production program and sole eating vegetable may reduce the risk of some disease such as heart disease, diabetes and hypertension. Additional, some vegetarian reject to eat meat products due to they cannot stand on the animal killing. This sort of people not only themselves but also try to stop others to have a meat diet. Obviously, this campaign is not suitable for current society because all citizens have the rights to choose what they like or dislike.

On the other hand, meat intake is necessary and suitable for the human body. First of all, taking meat would generate more energy to deal with physical activities. For instance, red meat and white meat are content richer protein and fibre than vegetable which are essential components in human bodybuilding. Besides, there are some components sole exist in meat products. In other word, vegetables are the sole food resources for the vegetarian, though they have to take some chemical medicine in order to keep the body healthy.

In conclusion, although more vegetable intake is absolutely benefited to our healthy, no one can make a decision for other people about what they have to take. From my point of view, I strongly disagree every single person should be turning to a vegetarian.