Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment.

Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behaviour. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern days, various kinds of entertainment have gained in popularity in a great many ways, including fictional violence. Although this entertaining genre is considered to be harmless to some extent, it is also believed to have detrimental impacts on human society related to violent behaviors. This essay will analyze the two aforementioned perspectives and express my personal point of view.

In several circumstances, fictional violence depicted on media channels seems to do no harm to the audience since it cannot exist in real life. Series "Avengers" of Marvel film production is a prime example of this case. All the violent scenes are performed by imaginary characters and happen outside the Earth so ordinary people are not capable of doing so. Additionally, violent behaviors are required in certain particular occupations like some professional spies of the CIA in the film called "Impossible mission" and seem to be irrelevant in other careers.

However, fictional violence portrayed on TV is believed to have adverse effects and contribute to criminals ranging from juvenile delinquency to serial murder. In terms of adolescents, these figures are easier to be influenced by violent scenarios than those in other age groups owing to their immature mind. As a consequence, they tend to imitate those behaviors in their actual life which leads to numerous undesirable ramifications such as vandalism or theft. Furthermore, when these figures grow up, they may perform more devious and reckless behaviors to achieve their needs at all cost, even serial murder.

To reiterate, whether fictional violence portrayed in the virtual world is harmless or not depends on how people are exposed to it. In my personal viewpoint, I suppose that this kind of entertainment does no harm to people as long as humans are self-determined and able to adjust their behaviors in every situation.