Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages?

It is a fact that the issue of ensuring the health of people for non-profit treatment in private clinical facilities. which has been many people concerned, that participating in this service would introduce both pros and cons, but I think that the drawbacks do outweigh the benefits.

To begin with, shares responsibilities with state-owned healthcare institutions in taking care of the public’s health. That means, reducing the pressure on state-owned healthcare institutions in terms of overload of patients and finance. Another plus point is sufficient facilities and professional capability in state hospitals, these use modern machines and good medicine in the treatment process for patients, which would create feeling comfortable for the patient and restore their health faster.

On the other hand, I argue that the disadvantages of this trend would prove to be more important. First, it has encouraged the discrimination between the rich and the poor, with high hospital fees only wealthy people are possible to solve while the poor cannot afford to pay and would be denied access to treatment. Also, the hospital is managed by profit-oriented companies, it was businesses that reduced labor costs and hired unqualified doctors. As the result, the patient does not receive proper treatment, threatening their survival. Furthermore, private healthcare insurance is very costly, and many people simply have no opportunity for it.

In short, even though they offer better service and more cutting-edge medical equipment than their public-sector counterparts, negative aspects of the private providers such as making the further gap between classes and unethical staff overshadow the advantages.