Some people think the government funding should be used for supporting art and cultures, others think supporting cultural activities may be beneficial for the population and the culture. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that the funding from the government should not be spent on culture and art. However, others support that funding for cultural activities can benefit individuals and the culture. In my opinion, funding for these factors is more advantageous and this essay will discuss both views and explain the reasons.

On the one hand, there are some reasons why people may think that art and culture are not worth being funded. The first belief might depend on the assumption that funding for these aspects is expensive because some cultural-related forms such as traditional sculptures require a significant amount of money for yearly preservation. Another explanation for the disapproval is that some individuals consider art or cultural activities unnecessary to invest money in since their impact is thought to be superior to that of health and education. For instance, they argue that investments in healthcare or education yield immediate benefits for the population. However, it's crucial to recognize that cultural enrichment also plays a pivotal role in societal development and preserving national identity.

On the other hand, cultural activities can have many benefits to the culture and people of the society, which I trust to be more impactful than the drawbacks. Art and culture are closely related to a country's origin and history, thereby investing money to promote these can help educate citizens about the beauty of national identity. Moreover, cultures and artistic masterpieces can differentiate a country's identity from others. Tuong, for instance, a traditional music genre of Vietnam, is famous for its unique ways of performing compared to other genres. Therefore, allocating funds for the promotion and preservation of these aspects is not only beneficial but also essential in showcasing the rich tapestry of a nation's heritage.

In conclusion, although some people perceive that it can be excessive and expensive for the government to invest in art and culture. However, I believe that, with an appropriate amount of money spent on these factors, the national identity of citizens and the identification of a country can be made more prominent.