Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in children while other think it is the fault of the parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Many people believe that government takes responsibility for the increase in children's obesity. Considering this opinion, I suppose that government is only a minor factor, but the major one is the awareness of both children and parents. Therefore, I totally disagree with this viewpoint and will discuss it in the coming essay.

First and foremost, the government may somewhat contribute to obesity in children, but does not take all the responsibility for this issue. That said some policies on unhealthy food implemented by the government are often not stringent enough, which can not deter children from consuming and get overweight. However, it is unreasonable as parents can teach children about the negative impacts of junk food or fast food and forbid them if necessary. Furthermore, the government is also blamed for not have enough education campaigns about obesity for the kids. Nevertheless, it is difficult to guarantee that all children will pay attention and follow the given advice. Thus, the more attempts the government try, the more unprofitable they are if children are not aware.

This led to the second thesis that children and their parents are responsible for their overweight condition. Every human is born with a body and must take serious duty in protecting their body from dangerous things. For this reason, parents need to take their children's diet into account and gradually inform them about healthy and nutritious food and the massive benefits they bring. With the close instruction of the parents, children can easily be aware of a healthy lifestyle, this way, they will commit to this positive lifestyle and refrain from consuming unhealthy food. Thus, obesity in children might remarkably dwindle.

In conclusion, the government is only a minor contributor to children's overweight issue but the major one is the edification of children about obesity and healthy lifestyle raised by their parents.