Some people think that the government should fund music dance and arts lessons for children Others think that they should be funded by private businesses or children s families Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There is no doubt that public art needs funding. People have different views about who should support it. While the support of the government is essential, I agree with those who believe that other sources of funding should be considered.

Some people insist that governments must support public art financially. Governments collect taxes from the public, and funding public art is the right way for them to pay back. Public art can improve the living environment and its aesthetics. Governments can give citizens instant access to works of art by placing sculptures and paintings in public squares. Moreover, unlike private companies, governments are more likely to invest in public art, which needs regular repairs and maintenance, because it is a long-term investment without noticeable financial returns. Therefore, funds from governments are necessary.

Even so, in my opinion, governments have other areas to focus on. For example, providing education and healthcare is more important than supporting the arts and artists. Therefore, instead of spending millions for promoting arts, the government should encourage its citizens and other organizations to promote the arts. For example, when companies promote public art, they also get to advertise their brand and enhance its value. People can also use public art to support the causes they believe in. Governments can encourage public funding of arts by giving them some tax rebates.

To conclude, public art certainly needs funding because it has a positive influence on many aspects of life. In my opinion, since governments already have heavy financial burdens on their shoulders, there is no justification for them to spend vast amounts of money on promoting arts. Instead, they should encourage private organizations and individuals to invest in public arts.