Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Opinions diverge on whether the globe sports competition organized does more good than harm to the host country . Although this sentiment can be justified to some extent, I take the opposite attitude owing to some rational reasons.

Admittedly, there are myriad upsides brought to the country organizing the event. This explains that the economy of the host country can be developed. When there is any international sports festival taking place, the host country will be ready to receive a large number of visitors from many different countries around the world to attend it. In addition to participating in the congress, they will spend time visiting, learning and will encounter some of the great economic potential of the host country, which leads to making profitable investments. Hence, the host country's economy has also grown strongly. What is even more prominent is to create job opportunities for a short time for workers. When a big event is held, there will be a sharp increase in the number of visitors. As a result, this contributes to the development of the tourism economy and the number of jobs also increases, which requires a lot of human resources to serve the event.

Conversely, I ascertain that the soaring crime rate alongside the cost can do the country a disservice. Perceptibly, it is called social disturbance. To be more specific, International Games always attract large numbers of visitors, this is an opportunity for uneducated citizens to abuse and steal. Therefore, this makes people unsafe or even disrupt the daily routine. Further and even more importantly, organizing events is very expensive. When a sports festival takes place, the host country must ensure that the facilities where the event takes place must be really good to create a good impression in the eyes of the visiting countries and create absolute safety for athletes. Therefore, the cost to build is not cheap. In addition, investing resources and wealth in one event will cause a decrease in the government's budget and there will be insufficient funds to be allocated to other areas such as education, military or social welfare.

By way of conclusion, organising a cosmopolitan event can exert both benefits and downturns to a country; however, I do assure that the disservice exacerbates.