Some people think that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries bring many positive developments. Others say it can cause the loss of national identities.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

According to some people some business and cultural contact between countries will help the country in a positive way. However others argue that this can be detrimental to the country's nationality. I think, this would bring economic development to the country.

On one side,, increasing trade with other countries means exchanging of products between countries. If one country imports something that does not integrate with the culture then this can make negative impact. This can also happen for importing services as well. For example, by broadcasting too many Indian TV channels to Bangladesh, people became addicted to certain TV program. Young generation specially school students are effected by this and this also caused them to score lower grades.

On the other hand, Importing necessary goods also help to develop other economic sectors as well. Like, Bangladesh imports electricity from India which is essential to the garments industry. Beside that no country can produce everything they need. This is specially applicable to energy sector. For example, China imports natural gas from Russia, what is impossible for them to produce. So in this scenario china has no option but procure gas from outside of the country. Thinking of nationality will only bar any potential economic development. Therefore international relation benefits the economic development of any country.

In conclusion, the drawback globalization brings in undeniable but the economic benefits it brings along with it is greater than it's drawbacks. I believe, every nation should open it's door to all countries.