Some people think that it is best to live in a horizontal city while others think of a vertical city. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Living in a horizontal city or in a vertical city is among the most of fiercely debated issues nowadays. While some people suppose that residing in horizontal city is a best option I would argue that dwelling in vertical city is much more convenience for younger people in morden life.

On one hand, there are some benefits for people living in horizontal city. Firstly, it allows people to reduce the financial issues. As resident do not have to pay for the building services, they are able to save a great amount of money which can be used for others purpose in life. In addition, people tend to stay in lower of the ground because they feel safer when emergency situation happened. For example, People are more likely to easily escape from house which is being fired if they live in a lower of the grown. Finally, private environment is considered as a reason for people to choose horizontal house for a living place. Since older people always prefer to do gardening and planting flower around the house as well as do not be disturbed by intrusive noises from crowd of people surrounding, they want to live in a peaceful place.

On the other hand, high – building is a place prefered by people to settle in due to several reasons. First of all, it provides convenience services utility for resident who live in. For example, skyscrapers provide shopping mall, restaurants, schools just to name a few in side the house which helps people to save a great amount of time instead of going out dinner or picking up their kid from school. Furthermore, more lands can be saved if more people live in vertical city. As a result, space land can be use for others public services such as building a park, hospital, or museum. In short, people live in verizontal houses are able to enjoy both services of high – bulding and public services.

In conclusion, although staying in a lower of ground is a good choise it seems to me that skyscrapers are prefered by many younger people.