Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.•You should write at least 250 words.•Y

Time waits for no one. We should use every single time wisely. There are some ongoing arguments on whether we use our free time for doing something to develop our minds or take a rest. In this essay, I will highlight both of these sides and try to provide sound reasoning for my claims. However, I tend to agree with the notion that, we should develop our mind whenever we get the chance including our pass time.

There are two main reasons behind my point of view. First and foremost, leisure activities such as reading and puzzle solving, help us to broadens our horizons. In other words, with the help of these activities we can break the barriers of knowledge and these also improve our brain. For instance, I prefer to read bedtime book because it helps me to learn and relax at the same time. Secondly, they can be used as a stress buster. To be precise, due to the increasing competition, we cannot divert our minds from the burdens of our lives. Unless we utilise our mind to do different activities, we cannot live peacefully and that leads to higher level of stress. I would like to cite an example. According to an article published on U.S Times, which is a global newspaper, more than 30% work professionals are suffering from mental hassles and as per some doctor's advise, the solution is hidden in the free time activities, which help to mitigate these ailments. Thus, free time is very important in order to train our minds as well as brains.

Conversely, some people argue for the different point of views. They claims there are some benefits of their claims. Firstly, people are already occupied with a lot of strains and because of this they should utilize the free time in order to calm down their minds. For example, nowadays people like to do yoga, which helps to relax our minds, instead of doing some other activities. This makes them hale and hearty. Furthermore, this kinds of process can help to mitigate the obiquitous problems of our lives. In addition, we need enough sleep to recover from the daily pains. Not only this can help us to feel good, it is helpful to avoid some health ailments such as high blood sugar. Therefore, we should learn to train our minds otherwise our daily problems can take a heavy toll from us.

To conclude, I would like to reiterate my opinion by saying that, despite of some mind calm down processes, we should improve our minds. Otherwise, we cannot sustain in the giant world.