Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems. To what extent do you agree?

it is argued that government should spend more money on develop roads and motorways rather than spend on public transports system. I totally disagree with this notion as in the same amount of money, invest in public transport system is bring more effective.

to begin with, i consider that spend money on roads, motorways or public transport system both to solve the problem ò traffic jam. nowaday, to improve or broaden a route, the gorvement need to spend a very large amount of money. More specially, they have to waste money to construction and persuading people to move to another places. For instance, to widen and improve one of the biggest and most important road in Ha Noi city, goverment had stopped working for about 3 months, make causing a serious decrease in the state budget, about 12 million USD. And in case of spend that money on public transport system, the gorvement not only solve the traffic jam problem, but also did not have to waste 12 milion dollars.

Further more, if improved public transport system, they can get more attention from urban people. To be more specific, it could bring several positive affects. Firstly, when people tend to use public transport rather than personal vehical which means that number of vehical participate in traffic significantly deacrease . Secondly, the amount of toxic emissons released into air also deacrese to so that we can both solve the traffic jams problem and air pollution in many country. to illustrate, japan is the country where public transport system the most modern in the world, japanese don't have to use their own transport and the researched in 2014 said that despite being an industrialized country, the rate of air pollution in urban in Japan is always among the lowest in the region.

in conclusion, i firmly maintain that spend money on upgrade public transport system is more inteligent. It is advisible that Viet Nam should follow step of Japan to make the inhabit's life much better.