Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Cities are growing rapidly and so are the regional areas due to expanding population and the need for places that people can work and live. Some people believe that companies and industries should move to regional centers while others think that they should remain in the cities. I believe that the best idea is for regional areas to be developed and that companies and industries should move out of the cities.

Moving from city centers to regional areas will take some of working population of companies out of the cities. This has the advantage of relieving city overcrowding and the pressure on infrastructure. For example, taking manufacturing plants to regional areas encourages families to live and work in these centers. Overall, decreasing the population in city centers is a practical solution to many urban issues.

To reduce pollution and keep cities cleaner and healthier it is a good idea to encourage companies to move and operate in regional areas. Traditionally, many industries and companies set up business headquarters in the city centers, but as the technology developed, the need to be city based has diminished. For example, car-manufacturing plants no longer need to be based in urban areas and can be moved out to the regional areas. For a healthier community it is quite good to move industries and companies outside the cities.

This essay has argued that moving companies and industries to regional areas would be very advantageous while it would decrease the population in city centers and reduce pollution in urban areas. In my opinion, relocating companies to these developing regional areas will benefit both people who work for these businesses and city residents.