In many cultures, the priority is given to marriage over employment. What's your opinion on getting married without worrying about getting a job?

People in many countries, mostly with traditional cultures, believe that the main priority for youngsters is getting married. In this regard, they may lose many job opportunities or do not find a chance to develop their professional career. In this essay, I will explain how this idea has many drawbacks for both the individuals and the society.

Many resources of a country are spent for every individual person to grow in a society. When a young person finishes his/her educations, he/she should have a chance to pay back the dues. This may be limited when someone is rushing into marriage. For example, when a girl gets married right after graduation from university, she may find it hard to take care of both her family and her professional responsibilities. Putting marriage as the first priority may decrease the motivations to work outside the house.

Most people look at a job as a way to overcome their financial needs. If people do not have any financial issues, they may leave searching for a job. This is mostly true about women. A recent research shows that more than 75 percent of housewives do not like to have a job because they feel financially stable. Marriage will create a security feeling in people and stops them from searching for job opportunities.

To conclude, getting busy after marriage and having financial stability are the main causes that stops people to worry about employment. In my opinion, people in a developed country should feel responsible about their community and try to work in order to improve the society. Therefore, marriage should not be a priority, at least until someone is economically and mentally mature.