Some people think that managers alone should make decisions in the company, while others think that employees should be involved in the decision-making process too. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a debate revolving around whether decisions should solely be made by the leaders of the company, or workers should also be allowed to take part in this important process. In this essay, both sides of the argument will be elucidated before drawing out any further conclusion.

On the one hand, it is understandable in regards to the monopoly of employers upon making a fundamental decision for the sake of the company. To specify, some problems require high levels of experience, or advanced knowledge so as to be profoundly solved. By virtue of such requirements, it is highly probable that only those who are professionals, or are veterans in the field, which, in this case, are the managers. They will have the adequate capabilities to make the right choice, especially if the decision made will have a large-scale effect on the company. To cite an example, if a company is in need of changing its counterparts, the leaders of the company should be the ones to take charge of the situation and draw a conclusion, since they have an in-depth knowledge about who they used to coorperate with, and who they may partner with in the future.

On the other hand, employees can be helpful for the decision-making process. As the saying goes “Two heads are better than one”, when involving more people in this procedure, the number of prospective measures may increase. This, in turn, can lead to more success, especially when the problem is related to employees. For example, if the bosses want to make alternations to the working environment, the workers will be cut out for giving a more precise solution since they are the ones who work at their office from nine to five. What is more, this will bolster teamwork, and may even promote a sense of democracy among people within the company as the workers feel welcomed to speak up.

In conclusion, whether decisions should be made by leaders or by all people at the workplace is still open to dispute. However, I am in favor of the view that workers should be involved in the process.