SOME PEOPLE THINK MEDICAL CARE SHOULD BE FREE FOR EVERYONE, WHILE OTHER THINK THEY SHOULD PAY MEDICAL COST FOR THEMSELVES. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

Nowadays, ailments are becoming increasingly unpredictable and some of them are gradually undermining our quality of lives. This leads to the controversy whether medication and treatment should be generously provided or not. In my opinion, medical expenses are suggested to be charged owing to several reasons.

To begin with, it is citizens who have the responsibility to pay for the expenditure of medical treatment. When the amount of money in the national budget for researching and developing therapies is adequate, potential substances examinations and mass production will be implemented seamlessly, thereby a number of innovative products can be released with a view to supplying people’s incessantly growing demand. Free medical treatment might cause some patients to get habituated to visit hospitals for absurd reasons, thereby creating long queues in medical clinics. Patients outnumbering practitioners and nurses, consequently, exerts burdens and constrains the insurance of the diagnosis and service quality. Moreover, the corruption in several nations results in the misuse of fund allocated for healthcare, which is likely to lead to country leaders suffering from great pressure.

That is not to say having free medical care assistance is not beneficial for the world of ours. Some underprivileged regions such as Asian remote areas or communities in Africa which frequently confront with grave scarcity of vital medication are the most prioritized objectives since they are evidently unable to pay for this enormous amount of expenses. Similarly, a lot of old people who are economically crippled and living alone should also be supported with free medical treatment for diseases alleviation.

In conclusion, free medication is crucial for the sustainable development of the society, yet paying for medical care is more tremendous on account of its long-term benefits.