Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Today, technology has an impact on every aspect of our lives. A group of people feel that advances in technology like smart phones and their applications are making people sociable while others feel they are not. The paragraphs below shall discuss both sides of the arguments and give my personal opinion.

Generally speaking these days all the humans are addicted to their phones which have various free applications like Facebook, Snapchat, Instagram, Whatsapp and so on. These apps have made communication very easy because people can pass messages, pictures, documents and drafts to one another in a fraction of a second. People can pass messages, pictures, documents, drafts,etc. to one another in a fraction of a second. As a result, people build new friendships and maintain them by sending messages or doing voice calls often.

Although technology is enhancing communication, it has some negative effects. First of all, the face to face communication has drastically reduced. As a result, the bonding among family members is reducing. Actually, technology is building fake relations. For instance, most of the youngsters these days are hooked on to their phone and avoid talking personally or going and meeting family members. This in fact reduces the need to meet people and is making people less social.

To conclude, I personally feel that advances in technology have helped us in many ways but they have a detrimental effect on communication especially among family members. It would be better if people avoid using gadgets when they are with family, especially on occasions like lunch or parties at home.