Some people think that experimenting with animals in laboratories is the best way to ensure new products will be safe for human use.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Experiment with animals for human beings to use new staff is of vital concern to society. Some visionaries, including the speaker, speak of a world in which to confirm the safeness of new manufactures for humans, laboratories experiment by using animals is the most appropriate method. I disagree with this speaker’s idea.

The chief reason for my assertion lies in ethics, especially life importance. In the view point of how life is important, the author’s opinion ignores animal’s life. In fact, animal experiment for human use has at least one merit: the victim of other animals such as a mouse let worse sub or main effect of new products reduced. In other words, other lives rescue human life. However, ethically, human life is not superior to other animal’s life. Significance of life is equal among all creatures. Let us consider two examples to further verify my assertion.

The first example is a laboratory experiment of medicine. As usual, mouse or monkey are used to check how this medicine is effective or involves negative effect on human body. To achieve creating medicine for human use without bad sub effect, thousand or millions experiments are executed repeatedly. This implies that thousand or millions mice or monkeys died for the medicine to save human life.

I next turn to the example of an experiment with rabbits for cosmetic goods. To investigate how cosmetic goods are toxic for human beings, these goods shotted to rabbits eye. These rabbits were binded and toleranted crucial pain for three or four days, and then some of them died due to the pain. Cosmetic goods let women become beautiful without hard negative effect, but their beauty stands on death of a lot of rabbits.

In sum, I would like to stress that speaker’s idea- animal experiment in laboratories is nicest approach to confirm safeness of new manufactures for us to use- neglects importance of animal’s life. Therefore, even though this way has some merits, I do not agree with the author’s idea. I believe that all animal’s life including human beings are equal.