As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

There is no current proof that advancing technology will deteriorate the ability of humans to think. On the contrary, advancements in technology had advanced our vast knowledge in many fields, opening opportunities for further understanding and achievement. For example, the problem of debilitating illness and diseases such as Alzheimer's disease is slowing being solved of by the technological advancements in stem cell research. The future ability of growing a reality. This shows our initiative as humans to better our health demonstrates greater ability of humans to think.

One aspect where the ability of humans may initially be seen as as example of deteriorating minds is the use of Internet and cell phones. In the past, humans had to seek out information in many different environments and aspects of life. Now humans can sit in a chair and type anything into a computer and get an answer. Our reliance on this type of technology can be detrimental if not regulated and regularly substituted for other information sources such as human interactions and hands on learning. I think if humans understand that we should not have such as reliance on computer technology, that we as a species will advance further by utilizing the opportunity off computer technology as well as the other sources of information outside off a computer. Supplementing our knowledge with Internet access is surely a way for technology to solve problems while continually advancing the human race.