As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Relying on technology to solve problems increase the thirst for finding a better method for solving the problem in a more efficient way which enables humans to think of themselves more and more.

Relying on technology made humans life easier than before. In modern days calculator performs daily calculations instead of the human brain. Motor vehicles reduced the human effort to reach different locations by walking. Television, refrigerator, air conditional, heater all are commonly used in households for knowing what happened in the outside, preserving foods for long times, to create an artificial room temperature that suits most in summer and winter respectively. A common question arises in that situation, is relying on technology will deteriorate our ability to think for ourselves? Definitely not, rather relying on technology will surely increase our ability to think for ourselves. For example, let's think about vehicles. In the ancient world after the invention of wheel humans use animal labor for transportation. In the meantime, due to low speed, they engaged themselves to increase the speed they invented motor vehicles. But human efforts do not end with motor vehicles, after the invention of motor vehicles they concentrated much on the limitations of motor vehicles i.e, its speed, not compatible in air or water, safety. And step by step they invented ship, the airplane, even self-driven cars, drones, etc. In the same manner for calculation purpose day by day, we increase our level of thinking in the more strategic and smart way and invented calculator, the computer, supercomputers and now scientists are trying to invent quantum computer for faster calculations.

However relying on technoly enables peoples to became more lazy in simple works for examples doing minor calculation at the mini shop using calculaor instead using brain which enables reduction of ones ability to calculate. Going small distances using bi-cycles or motor cycle rather than walking which will definitely reduces his abilty to walking and running. And few peoples always rely on technology rather than solving his proplems on this own.

Relying on technology made our life easier, and humans are not satisfied with that level of advancement and we are constantly seeking more advanced method and technology to solve our problem. So relying on technology enables humans to solve the problem in a more efficient way and thus human's ability to think for themselves increases.