Claim: Even though young people often receive the advice to “follow your dreams,” more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals.

Reason: Many people’s dreams are inherently selfish.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim AND the reason on which that claim is based.

As picking up selfish dreams could lead detrimental effect on others, people should emphasis more on picking worthy goals which is in favor of society and mankind.

Young generation is the future of the society. Once they will lead the country and the world. They should be specific to their dream which should be merely inclined to the welfare of the society and the world. However it is quite common that few well established person of the current society pay no attention on the future of the society or country. Though few generous people are working hard to make the world a better place. What makes the difference between this two distinct kind of personality. As both types of peoples are well established and success in life in their own, that is their aim, which makes them different. Suppose an unethical businessman whose dream was to be a billionaire chose devious methods to earn money, i.e, adulation to food, appropriating others land and making theme park or other recreational areas. That short of peoples aim and the path to be succeed does not considers the trouble of others. Those peoples once became a business tycoon, lets thousands of civilians to suffer. That is their dream which lead such suffering of the innocent. A high school student who wants to be a nuclear scientist in future if does not pay any attention on the good will of the innocent, may be in future would make atom bomb. Who knows which may result in another severity like World War. If that boy had concern about the human welfare he may take an important role in designing a nuclear power plant. And that sort of effort will reduce the pain of numerous civilian. So only in difference in the dream could lead a favorable upheaval rather than an disaster.

Einstein discovered the popular mass to energy conversion formula. Which could be used as nuclear bomb to destroy thousand of peoples or as a source of energy which could be helpful for thousands. He has a dream to discover the hidden natural phenomena, however it rest upon his successors either his theory could be used for mankind or against it. And in case of such sort of dream this is the dream of the successor which which should be properly sort out.

So people should chose their dream carefully keeping in mind that that should be in favor of others and then follow the dreams.