As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

technology has been more and more involving with people`s everyday life; from every morning wake-up tones ring from alarms, to drive cars to work, to the last glimpse of cell phone before sleep at night. technology is from being a “part of people`s life” to “it is people`s life”.

As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely be deteriorate. The technology of transportation is improved that made people more and more lazy to walk; the laundry and dish machines render people to resist of touching water for hygiene; computers, calculators and all such technology is unwittingly supplanting human`s active thinking ability.

Although all the setbacks that mentioned are undeniably existed and people blame technology for such negativity; technology is a positive catalyst that could boost people`s creativity instead of deteriorating it; and work for human in chase of greater goods. like Isaac Newton once said, “if I have seen future, it is by standing on the shoulders of giants.” what technology does to human is the same, every new technology is being invented today by is based on standing on the previous innovation created by human.

The first industrial revolution brought steam power to human, and based on new findings, people were able to manufacture the very first train in the world and take people to places one might never thought of going; and based on achievements and evolution of technology of the first industrial revolution, here it comes the second industrial revolution, more and more advanced refinery and mining technology is being introduced. cars are accessible to individual household; train trail grids are penetrating in every corner of the nation; airplanes are truncating the time people spend on traveling. following with second, now it comes the third industrial revolution, following the technology adding tide, people like Bill Gates becomes billionaire and fulfilled the promises that putting computers at everyone`s desk; and “Houston got a situation” with all the rockets and spacecraft sending up in the universe in search of the unknow frontier.

The three sequent industrial revolutions the each successive one is built on the achievements of the previous ones. by human proved that the boosting of technology not only associating with human`s thinking ability in direct proportion, but also spurs human`s thinking abilities to be bigger and bolder.

The bigger and bolder thinking ability is conductive to human not only shown by industrialization, but also on medical areas. Small pots the malign that could easily kill people who is infected, now with chemical and pharmaceutical technology today, it could be cured easily. Gene industrial is being developed to make sure that in the future, human would be more and more securely protected in face of diseases. technology is protecting human`s physical condition as well, in order to be healthy to able to harness the creativity of mind.

now, let’s imagine the world today without technology, human probably would be riding horses for commute even in the winter time without heaters on horses` back and in the summer without AC on donkeys` head. For mid-western civils, it would be taking years to see the sea, probably mid-westerns would not know there is a sea. human are being preyed by animals and being killed by coldness in the winter and hotness in the summer, let along diseases.

Thus, by calling technology deleterious to human`s thinking ability is disrespect to those scientists or astronauts, for us, they are sacrificing enormous time till their hands are raw to make sure the environment we are living is safe and sustainable, and dedicating their lives in search of our new homes; it is disdainful to those chemists and pharmacists, for us, they are immolating themselves in labs probing new drugs and methods that could save millions of lives and making sure our offspring would have no fear when facing formidable diseases that we are scared today. it is discouraging to our next-generation scientists, for us, they are emulating in classrooms and libraries with all their energies and passions to make sure in the future they will come out with new innovations that could better assist human beings.

History has been proving and once again will prove that technology is keeping human thinking ability fresh and stimulating the very bottom nerve of brain to think bigger and bolder in order to come up with ideas that could overpass the previous one and to serve human better. technology was not, is not, and will never be a deleterious force to our human thinking ability.