Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, the problem of increasing crime rates is worse than before. Some people believe that the rooted cause of a criminal convict is from their nature. However, from my perspective, most of the huge impact on a person’s behavior is the social environment and family education. In this essay, I will outline these two notions.

First of all, people need to survive in this complicated society; therefore, when an environment its food resources are insufficient, which will cause people to rob others’ food. Similarly, if a society cannot offer its citizens a good job to afford their living cost, which may cause someone to do an illegal thing to get the money, such as robbing bank.

Admittedly, some people could argue that some bad guys might come from their nature. For instance, some children have a steal behavior that stealing money or stuff from other people, even though they do not need to pay any expenditure, just for their desires. Nevertheless, the educational way from parents is another concern to change a person’s behavior. If parents do not show an exact behavior for their children, as a consequence, children will mimic their parents’ criminal behavior, such as child abuse and violent predisposition.

By way of conclusion, I restate my opinion that although people have their own characteristics might decide some negative thinking in consciousness; it is most important that increasing our social benefits for inferior people and improving the educational system from school and family, that can reduce the crime rates.