Some people think that museums and art galleries should concentrate on the history and art of their own country rather than the works of art of other parts of the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the current time of technological advancement; one of the most pressing concerns regarding the given topic asserts that whether the museums and art gallaries should only focus on its native art or culture; instead of exposing the foreign art? I am completely disagree with this statement and shall explore the dimensions of this topic and shape up my opinion by the end.

To begin with, Museums and Art gallaries play the vital role in the prevention of historical memories. Moreover, these are the best source of enjoyment for the people as they come to obtain knowledge about their traditional customs and cultural values. However, it is also important for them to be acknowledged about the foreign art and craft. Furthermore, they already know their domestic culture therefore, once they see the portraits, paintings and historical equipments of overseas countries, they would gather the wider information about the other countries. For instance, India is a country, where 53% museums and art gallaries not only show its native art but also reveal the foreign art to the public.

Apart from that, Showing foreign art and culture in the museums and art gallaries have also been crucial for those who never got a chance to go abroad therefore, it would be fruitful for them to learn about foreign culture rather than to explore on internet or various sites as they can see everything about foreign culture from the museums and art gallaries. One best epitome of this is that, people who want to make any of the art can gain idea from the foreign abstracts which would be useful for them.

As we have seen number of answers to this question however, I tend to believe that museums and art gallaries should encouage the art of other countries without avoiding its domestic arts and crafts because it has various benefits for the people in terms of learning foreign customs and traditions.