Some people think that museums and art galleries should be be free of charge for the general public while others are of the opinion that a charge, even a voluntary charge, should be levied for admittance. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

All around the world people have created a consumer society. It is noticeable due to the prices of branded items, while general purchasers do not understand that all this manufacture is impoverishing natural resources and many belief that government should encourage to consume more sensible. This essay will demonstrate why I think that the consumption trend is essential and governments should influence it.

The main reason for government to impact people is that manufacture needs some limited sources like gas and fuel to keep working. In other words, every created item which consumers can buy without any difficulties or inconvenience, equals to some stolen resources from the Earth. So, government is able to reverse the way people think with some propaganda of unselfish mindset and the consequences of such a lifestyle. For example, posters or advertisements in shopping malls or in public spaces can be powerful.

Another argument in favour of supporting of the sensible spendings is that it will reduce poverty. What I am saying is that development of the secondhand shops and other facilities for reusing is likely not only to cut the volumes of the consummation but also to support people who need and goverment is responsible for that. For instance, a used jacket can be sold for twice as cheap, but it does not impoverish natural resources for the second time.

In conclusion, I believe that there are practical reasons why the governments should encourage people to change the mindset of the unstoppable consumption, for example, supporting the lower layer of the society and saving limited resources of the Earth. However it is not a crime to by new things, purchasers should care more about the planet and its future.