Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through other media platforms. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's information society, people have a diversity of road to search for tidings. It is argued that the most effective method to receive news is reading newspapers while others think that online news resources are the best. In my perspective, I am inclined to the second opinion and this essay will discuss both points of view.

To begin with, although we are living in a digital world, newspapers are the most popular among newsreaders. First of all, since newspapers have existed long before the appearance of the internet, most senior dwellers have developed a habit of perusal a publication every day, and they do not want to change this routine. Secondly, that is the accuracy of the information. Newspapers are considered a more reliable source of the report compared to other origins nowadays. This is because journals are written by professional journalists, and thoroughly checked, edited and censored prior to their publication.

On the other hand, the Internet has become the main tool for information extraction these days due to the huge benefits it brings. The first to mention is the convenience of it, anywhere, anytime, anyone also can access to huge storage of news with just electronic devices, such as a smartphone. Besides, reading online news can help citizens save their money. In other words, instead of buying newspapers that only read one time, people can easily find out such news over the internet completely free of charge.

In conclusion, with the reasons aforementioned above, I think that printed newspapers only fit with certain groups of people and there is no thesis to believe that it is the better way to collect news than using the internet.