Some people think that newspapers are the best way to learn news. However, others believe that they can learn news better through other media. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this day and age, the rapid development of technology has paved the way for a variety of modern gadgets and different forms of social media. Some people perceive that they can keep pace with the world best by reading newspapers whilst I am an advocate of the idea that other media could do that role better.

Turning to the first view, the first and foremost reason why conventional newspapers are strongly supported is that it contents the official news from the government and authorities. Hence, readers can completely count on such prestigious news without any suspects. In addition, the old generation probably struggles with a wide range of social media platforms such as the internet or radio. They are mostly low-tech so that they might not be able to access such cutting-edge gadgets or other means of social media.

On the other hand, it is said that media platforms apart from newspapers are diverse and abundant. Firstly, the input of information is various, from words to voices and from TV, radio to smartphones, laptops. As a result, there is a big chance for us to broaden our horizons. Furthermore, the internet is the endless source of information and available all the time so that individuals can inform themselves immediately and constantly, no matter where they are. For instance, when Apple company release the new phone model, they just need to post a status on social media without needing to make it appeared in newspapers but still can announce to international buyers.

In conclusion, citizens can catch up with the latest news through both forms. However, it will be more advantageous depending on the age groups the readers belong to.