Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in cities rather than in suburbs or at countryside. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Inevitably, many people have started living in the suburbs or countrysides. They prefer working in big cities but to live in suburbs. This has resulted in traffic congestion and pollution. It is opine that people should be stimulated to live in the cities and I completely agree with this statement.

To commence with, God made the country and man made the town. It makes clear difference between Urban and rural living. Life in a city or any other city with huge population, is fast and more or less unnatural. Whereas, life in a village is peaceful simple and people are close to one another and nature. Therefore individual move to suburbs  for better life. They can enjoy the site of green fields, of fluttering birds, animals and flowers or the beauty of sunset and break of dawn. However, individuals earn a good amount by working in companies located in cities and spend their life in their houses in suburbs. Many offices have their joining and releasing duty timing same. This leads to the traffic congestion on roads and pollution.

Rather, people should be motivated to live in the cities near their workplaces and to use the public transportation instead of private vehicles. Employers should offer them the accommodation near their factories.  Moreover government should take an initiative to build new colonies with the modern infrastructure and facilities that should offer better sanitation, healthcare facilities, full protection from criminals that should attract people to live there. Everyone have technology that supports working from home through internet. Many people could avoid travelling and female workers could also work by sitting at their homes as well as they may handle their house work.

To conclude, people and government should together make a resolve to save the environment from traffic and pollution problems. The improved infrastructure, greenery and clean roads will definitely attract people towards urban areas.