Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion?

The manner of children is of paramount importance, not only for themselves but also for the whole society in the future. Teaching children how to be a civilized person has always been a general topic of interest. While some believe parents should take this responsibility, I am of the opinion that school would have an adverse effect on children’s behavior.

On the one hand, a close bond is among the best compelling reasons why children should be educated by their parents. Indeed, parents are much more straightforward to not only figure out, they can accommodate what their child’s basic needs as well in order to choose a suitable teaching way. Additionally, strong parental explanation between right and wrong could have a great impact on children’s mind. However, this thinking is flawed, in fact, in many countries, parents are so conservative to give their children strictly traditional upbringing which can do put a strain on children’s shoulder leading to the significantly increase in suicide rate in teens recently.

On the other hand, school seems to be a better place for children’s education. In this environment, children are allowed to do what they want despite following to a certain discipline. In addition to this, the flexible teaching method enables teens to be taught by videos, game building, or field trip so as to raise their awareness, develop both strategic and analytical thinking. Moreover, teachers are extremely dedicated to help to reveal student’s best skills and teach valuable life skills such as communication, compassion, presentation and more. Teachers are not only a mentor, a listener but also a friend for students to share their secret.

In conclusion, while both parents and school have responsibility for improving children’s characteristics to become fit to the society, I believe that the school seems to be a better idea.