Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

People’s opinions differ as to who should guide children to become healthy, responsible members of society. Some people assume that parents should teach their children due to their understandability, but this essay believes that children should be taught by schools because of their facilities.

On one hand, parents, who are experts in understanding their children’s characters, can have some appropriate methods to teach their offspring. To be more specific, if children have a logical thinking style, their parents can easily focus on teaching them more about science subjects like mathematics, chemistry, physics, and even information technology. In doing that, their children will have ability to promt their standpoints and will become experts in their percific field in the future.

On the other hand, despite all the aforementioned advantages of having parents guide their children, schools still play an important role in teaching them to be helpful to society in the future. First off, it is undeniable that not all parents have the ability to teach their offspring, as some of them lack either the time or a wide range of knowledge. Secondly, many schools offer their children a lot of facilities, including sports, extracurricular activities, and even experiments, which will result in the development of both the physical and mental health of children.

In conclusion, some people think that parents should guide their children to be good members of society because they can understand their children, but I believe that schools can do better as they have enough facilities for children to develop their abilities.