Media plays an important role in shaping the society . Should media be given more liberty or not?

Nowadays, in this modern world, everything changes on a daily basis. That is why the media can show its important role in supplying information to people. However, whether media should be censored or not is always a topic of debate. Both views are justifiable, but in my opinion, I personally lean toward the former.

On the other hand, one of the greatest advantages of controlling social media is protecting children and young adults from malicious contents that are violent or incite conflicts and crimes. Because this kind of content is totally inappropriate for them. Moreover, it can damage not only their behaviors but also their mental health later. For example, if this sensitive category of viewers sees that someone is severely bullied in violent videos, their feelings will either become more reserved and sensitive or more violent and aggressive, just like the characters in that video.

On one hand, social media with censorship does cause harm. From a political standpoint, almost all country leaders are aware of the powerful that media holds ; thus, it can be used to mislead the public and distort the truth.For example, many politicians who want to be nominated can use scandals to spoil their rivals' reputations. More over, all their mistakes and crimes can be disguised by the media.

In conclusion, while the thought that media should be controlled does not seem like a good idea. However, I personally believe that the government should control it because the young generation's protection is much more important.