Media plays an important role in shaping the society . Should media be given more liberty or not?

Everything evolves on a regular basis in today's modern environment. That is why the media may play a vital role in informing people. However, whether or not the media should be restricted is a point of contention. Both points of views are valid, however I personally tend toward the former.

On the one hand, censored social media does harm. From a political aspect, practically all country leaders are aware of the media's influence, and how it may be used to mislead the people and distort the facts. Many politicians seeking nomination, for example, might utilize controversies to tarnish the reputations of their opponents. Furthermore, the media may cover up all of their blunders and misdeeds.

Controlling social media, on the other hand, has the biggest benefit of safeguarding children and young people from bad information that is violent or incites disputes and crimes. Because this type of material is completely improper for kids. Furthermore, it can harm not just their conduct but also their mental health in the long run. If this sensitive group of viewers watches someone being brutally bullied in violent movies, their sentiments will either become more restrained and sensitive, or more violent and aggressive, much like the characters in the video.

In conclusion, while the notion of media control does not appear to be a good one. However, I feel that the government should have control over it since the protection of the young generation is far more vital.