Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that to be a good athlete, strength is the key for success in sports fields, while others believe that mental powers are more important than physical power to be success in sports. In my opinion, this argument has both advantages and disadvantages on both sides and this essay will provide suitable reasons and answers with examples for it.

First of all, there are a lot of benefits of strength in sports. The first positive effect is that most of sports require people to have strong enough to play. As a result, if they can not endure during training, they will not play sports effectively. For example, sports such as football, basketball, hiking, and so on, which demand lots of strength to keep up and follow since it consumes much energy to play. Secondly, improving strength will help people avoid many unfortunate accidents that might be happened in the future because their body is strong enough to take some source of damage. For instance, people who play basketball can hurt their hands during the match , however, if they train their bodies, the chances of having accidents will reduce significantly.

On the other hand, we still need to have mental strength since it has lots of advantages for sports players. The first benefit effect is that mental plays an important role in people's motivate since everyone needs targets and morale to do jobs perfectly. Take Olympic athletes, they train extremely hard to achieve medals, and they need to have a high spirit to keep focus on their purpose. In addition, without having mental strength, sports will be less interesting since people just play but do not have ranks to follow, which make them easy to quit sports.

In conclusion, Playing sports is not only needs strength powers but also must have mental powers so people can play with their full passion and more exciting.