Some people think that the purpose of TV news programs is to entertain viewers. Others believe that news programs should be educational and informative. What do you think the purpose of TV news programs is? Support your opinion with reasons and examples.

TV shows and news have different agendas, as it is produced by various stakeholders depending on the channel or the station. With noting that, it would be much appreciated if they were educational; however, most of them are for-profit by entertaining people to entice them to watch the shows. In this piece of writing, several reasons will be communicated for the purpose of conveying the inclination towards the goal of news shows, as it is money-oriented.

First, most TV news squeezes advertising materials in the middle of the show because they need to gain money. MBC news, for instance, has been practicing what they call getting viewers' attention using exciting news stories. However, they cut it, then show ads, which take longer than the whole story. This is done multiple times a day until they finished what they need to explain. Keep in mind that this strategy makes the wallet havier.

Second, news programs are biased towards their sponsors. Unsurprisingly, this is obvious since hiding specific stories because of the fear of losing sponsors. When people watch the ABC news channel, the main aim is to crystalize news for the sake of preparing customers, so-called audience, for the upcoming ad. Consequently, this is really a shame because if they did not hide the news, it would be a more trustable news station and would not have to maneuver to get money with news stories as a veneer. Thus, not a TV program is entirely honest when displaying a story.

In conclusion, people need to pay more attention to what is being watched on TV. News, or other TV shows, should be scrutinized before spend time on them, as most news programs aim to get profit out of manipulated viewers.