Some people think that robots are very important to human’s future development. Others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on society. Discuss both opinions and give your personal view.

The number of scientists thinks that robots are playing an essential role in our routine life. While some individuals are skeptical and fear that these robots will have the negative impact on society, I believe that they would indeed be pivotal in the future development of mankind.

We are living in the fourth industrial revolution when machines support plenty of people’s lives, especially smart robots. First, automatic machine lines in manufacturing plants such as assembling the car or producing cement, steel are being innovated and upgraded, which would help to operate manufactories faster, improve quality and reliability and decrease the cost of hiring the workforce. Second, by using robots to replace human organs such as the legs and arms, the person who suffers from paralysis or loss the part of the bodies can act as a normal person. Furthermore, robotic products such as artificial intelligence robotics and unmanned aerial vehicles will greatly help science, medicine and military discover new planets and replace people in dangerous places. For example, scientists have used an unmanned aerial vehicle to replace people to help and monitor the levels of radioactive contamination in the nuclear power plant explosion caused by the double disaster of Japan's earthquake and tsunami in 2011, therefore the treatment of radioactive leakage and disaster recovery is very fast.

Robots are not all good, many problems occur when robots become the main part of people life. In the future, since the robots can take the place of many workforces in the factories, the people have to find new jobs or be retrained, robots can take the place of the humans in several situations, if the robots begin to replace the humans in every field, they will lead to unemployment. Moreover, The robots are not able to act any different from what they are programmed to do, so that If the control of robots goes in the wrong hands, The robots may cause the destruction.

In conclusion, in the near future, robots will join in our lives in various aspects and play a role of growing importance. Besides the robot must be managed to avoid an unexpected disaster.