Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to Albert Einstein, The measure of intelligence is the ability to change. It is a controversial topic that whether high-achievers should be praised or individuals who depicted a remarkable trend in their performance. This essay will scrutinize both virtues and will give my own opine.

At the outset of this competitive millennium, a few people assert that pupils who scored A+ in their examinations should be rewarded and even it is understandable that they put all their efforts to excel in the academics. Also, toppers devote all their precious time and golden moments in the books so that they can achieve the avant grades out of the, say, 40-50 learners in the class. Additionally, this attitude will motivate the other students to become more profound in their education.

On the flip side, some gifted students take an advantage of this criteria and leaves behind all the diligent scholars. To judge the pupils by academics outcomes is merely not sufficient to check their intelligence as well as learning power. One should encourage the industrious habits of an individual so that he can mount up his confidence. This can be illustrated with an example of a student who is extremely good at playing musical instruments while weak in mathematics. But with a passage of time, she has upgraded herself in the concerned subject and become one of the high scorers.

Mulling over the topic, albeit mentees who scored ameliorate should be rewarded but School authorities, as well as parents, should also divert their consideration on the students who are working tirelessly to upgrade themselves. I utterly believe that both types of students should be given prizes so that they cannot lower their dignity and confidence.