Some people think that sports involving violence, such as boxing and martial arts, should be banned from TV as well as from international sporting competitions. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, it is undoubted that sports involving violence such as boxing and martial arts have a wide coverage from media to international competitions, which has been a controversial problem. Some individuals claim that this genre of sport ought to be prohibited due to its negative influences on the society. Nevertheless, I wholeheartedly believe this statement is awfully wrongheaded.

To commence with, this policy will definitely exert a negative impact on human beings’ development. A great number of people in the world have a passion for these sports, which make them willingly apply themselves to develop skills and capacities with the aim of achieving their dream jobs. As a result, if there is a veto on their jobs, people especially juvenility will have to suffer from frustration and depression and find it difficult to start a completely new career.

Furthermore, there is no denying that a ban on brutal sports will lead to a significant fall in the national economy. Initially, people working in that field will be made redundant, which is a factor for an increasing rate of unemployment. Therefore, the government has to spend a great deal of money with a view to providing more social welfare. In addition, imposing the strict restriction on rough sports will disrupt the diversity of sports. This situation will lead to a significant decrease in the number of spectators of sport channels along with many sport competitions and consequently, the profit of each sport clubs. There is a likelihood that many nations will have to suffer from an economic crisis on the grounds that violent sports make a enormous contribution to the GDP of that country.

To sum up, I totally believe that dangerous sports should not be forbidden.