Some people think that students benefit from going to private secondary schools. Others, however, feel that private secondary schools can have a negative effect on society as a whole. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In contemporary society, the attitude people adopt toward education is a noticeable and far-reaching transformation. Under this circumstance, an absolute consensus is hardly reached on whether it is a blessing or a curse when students pursue the education road at private secondary school. In this essay, an objective analysis of this argument will be made, followed by my opinion.

Undoubtedly, private schools outperform public schools in assisting students to become well-rounded individuals. The first one is that it offers the availability of high-quality facilities. The modern facilities in computer-class is a typical example of how students can gain swift and convenient access to knowledge through the internet. Secondly, private school is characterized by organizing varied extracurricular and sports activities. For example, there are campaigns held, including activities such as discovery wide-life and team building. It is excursions to encourage students to get involved and be part of the larger community and help them enhance competency beyond the scope of learning programs.

On the other hand, the counter-argument raised by objectors is that private schools negatively affect both youngsters and society. They probably believe that private schools require parents to pay tuition at a quite high level, which leads to the gap between poor and rich people widening. For instance, it is difficult for students from lower-income families to seize the opportunity to benefit from a high-quality education. From this example, one can observe that the high tuition of private schools is likely to be the reason causing the disparity in the young generation’s approach to education.

In light of the analysis mentioned above, I side with the stance of the former to a more significant extent, believing that the development and upgrade of quality schools such as private schools and others patterns contribute to improving the educational levels.