Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In current day, there are many individuals who argue that children should spend their time to study food and how to prepare it while others believe that student’s time must be utilized to learn crucial subjects. In this essay I am going to discuss both point of view and explain why I am inclined to the former opinion.

There are some culprits why people believe that learning the science of food is essential. Initially, it can enhance student’s interest in education. This is because after a long time of study stressfully, they have a chance to stay away from the figure and words to immerse themselves into a real life. Without thinking hard, student can let off steam and consequently, they are more keen on study. Secondly, the social skills also be improved after this educational policy. As a result, children are able to identify the poisonous food and have healthy meals.

However, others believe that spending time to study core subjects is more crucial. People often have this opinion because the education systems now attach exaggerated important to student’s transcript. When they use most of their time to study , they can get a high mark which opens up the opportunities to be enrolled in famous universities. Another point is that letting children to practice in reality can lead to some accidents. For example, when student plant trees, they get access to many bacteria in the soil and easy to have a stomachache.

In conclusion, I believe that both point of view have their merits, however, I am prone to the view that studying science of food and the way to make it is necessary. This is because it makes student front of learning and also provide them a social skills which is important in daily life.