Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the recent days, there is a general consensus that practicing to adapt with climatic shift is a better solution than trying to prevent it. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this statement because it can make people suffer from a higher risk of extinction , moreover, we are able to solve this matter gradually from now.

The first reason why I believe that finding a way to live with climate change is an inferior idea because if this phenomenon lasts for a long time, it will put people on the verge of disappearance. As according to scientists, climatic variation leads to a lot of detrimental effects on our environment such as global warmings which results in the increase in sea levels and the narrow of glacier and icebergs. For example, the icebergs of Greece which provide water for 500 millions people are shrinking about 37meters per year, moreover, some of the islands and villages located on the seashore in Indonesia are predicted to be covered by the oceans.

The second reason is that we still have time to tackle this serious problem. There are a lot of measures which the government and individuals can take to prevent or mitigate climatic shift. The primary solution is to find a best way to cut down the amount of carbon dioxide released to the atmosphere on a daily basic because it is the main factor which contribute to global warmings. For instance, the authorities should impose strict rules on the companies to obligate them decrease their carbon emissions during production , apart from that, individuals should be encouraged and propagated to use public transports rather than cars or motorbikes.

In conclusion, the completely disagree with adapting to climate changes, as we not only have enough time to solve this problem but also living with it can lead to many dangerous matters.