In some countries, more young adults continue to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a hotly debated issue today related to whether it’s beneficial or not for young adult to continuously living with their parents when they finished school and have a job. In my opinion, I strongly agree that its drawbacks outweigh merits.

One of the main disadvantages for this phenomenon is the restriction of developments and activities. This is because children are always under the control of parent. They must follow whatever their parents order them to do. Consequently, these individuals are easily to suffer from a difficulty when making decisions and they are more likely to mirror other people.

Another drawback is that those who living at their parents’ house are over-reliant, hence they may develop a poor sense of social skills. For example, as to household duties, children are free from household task, that’s why the majority of adults at present do not know how to cook, clean the house and do laundry. This inflicts a serious harm when they move out end build their own house.

On the other hand, there are also some merits of living with parents. One of the key benefits is that it enables them to save a great deal of money as they do not have to spent on renting a house, electricity, water and many living expenses. Furthermore, people can use this money to pay for other activities like travelling to have fun and enjoy life.

In conclusion, although there are some undisputed advantages for adults to live in parents’ house, I believe that they are pale in comparison with the drawbacks. This is because that their development can be limited and lead to the lack of social skills.